Mudlogger's Dream

Poems, Prose, and Thoughts from a Mudlogger

Welcome to my site – Mudlogger’s Dream!

My name is Udo Hintze and I first began writing poetry my senior year of high school. It was sort of an accident I started writing poetry. My English teacher entered her students poems to high school poetry magazine and I won. I think since then I have been writing seeking to master my craft. Since then I have won the 1999 Words Alive! Contest for Houston International Festival. A few of my poems have been published in The 21st Century, Bewildering Stories, The Criterion, Tiferet and Inkling. One of my plays has been performed at my college which was fun.

I have worked as a mudlogger in the oilfield and wrote many poems there. I also work as an Associate Producer for Tiferet Talk, where we interview all sorts of writers, artists, and leading thinkers about writing and life. I hope you enjoy this site. I will update it with published poems, info on upcoming readings, and publication of my works, and speaking tours. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2015 by in Post and tagged , , .

Navigation

