Mudlogger's Dream

Poems, Prose, and Thoughts from a Mudlogger

“Lost Poetry” published in Silver Birch Press

I got a new poem published in Silver Birch Press as part of their Lost and Found series. It focused on poetry written about something tangible that has been lost. I had a poem written about my poetry notebook that I lost on the barge in 2014. I still have no idea where I left it.

It was published in a different form on Tiferet’s 2014 Poem-a-thon.

I don’t want people to get a bad impression of rig workers based on my poem. The people I’ve met in the oilfield are good people. Some of them are very dedicated Christians. I hope you all enjoy the poem and some description of life and workers on the rig.

Thanks again to Silver Birch Press for publishing my poem.

2 comments on ““Lost Poetry” published in Silver Birch Press

  1. mylesaweek
    May 9, 2017

    Congrats! Too bad about the notebook, though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mudloggersdream
      May 16, 2017

      Thanks Elizabeth! I’m thinking of writing a novel. It will be fun. I don’t know if I will wait for NaNoWriMo, lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2017 by in Poems and tagged , , , , .
